Skip to Content

Testimonials

Testimonials

5.0 completed on November 15, 2019

Reviewed by William G. for Michael Mento

Ocean City, NJ
Michael Mento provides excellent service and is very professional to work with!

5.0 completed on November 14, 2019

Reviewed by Deborah N. for Michael Mento

Wildwood, NJ
You made it fast and easy

4.7 completed on November 14, 2019

Reviewed by Leigh M. for Michael Mento

Ocean City, NJ
Mike made the entire mortgage process as easy as possible. He was always quick to answer every question that we had. We got to the settlement table seamlessly.

5.0 completed on November 14, 2019

Reviewed by Leigh M. for Michael Mento

Mike made the entire mortgage process as easy as possible. He was always quick to answer every question that we had. We got to the settlement table seamlessly.

5.0 completed on November 12, 2019

Reviewed by William K. for Michael Mento

Cape May Point, NJ
Everything went very smoothly and communication was great from everyone involved. An excellent experience. Thank you.

5.0 completed on November 11, 2019

Reviewed by Bonita G. for Michael Mento

Ocean City, NJ
Michael made the whole process simple and convenient.

4.8 completed on November 7, 2019

Reviewed by Robert D. for Michael Mento

North Wildwood, NJ
Outstanding follow up, knowledgeable of financing options, courteous and respectful demeanor.

5.0 completed on November 5, 2019

Reviewed by Giovanna D. for Michael Mento

Woodbine, NJ
Mike Mento is a consummate professional. He is extremely knowledgeable and has a very pleasant and calming demeanor. In my profession, I meet a lot of mortgage brokers, but Mike is heads above the rest.

5.0 completed on November 5, 2019

Reviewed by Gunter O. for Michael Mento

Sea Isle City, NJ
Thank you for making our experience easy and stress free.

5.0 completed on October 30, 2019

Reviewed by Louis I. for Michael Mento

Pennsville, NJ
quick and efficient closing...all questions and concerns answered promptly

5.0 completed on October 29, 2019

Reviewed by Gerald T. for Michael Mento

Mount Laurel, NJ
Michael was able to fund our mortgage in a very short period of time. He communicated frequently and was able to answer all of our questions.

4.8 completed on October 28, 2019

Reviewed by Bridget B. for Michael Mento

Pennsville, NJ
Helped with all questions in regards to our mortgage loan very quickly and in easy to understand language.

4.8 completed on October 27, 2019

Reviewed by Cari L. for Michael Mento

Ocean City, NJ
Service was fantastic and it made it a painless process!

4.0 completed on October 26, 2019

Reviewed by Benjamin L. for Michael Mento

Ocean City, NJ
Very easy to provide required information. Responsive to requests as well.

5.0 completed on October 25, 2019

Reviewed by Steven H. for Michael Mento

North Wildwood, NJ
Very quick turn around, everything online, nobody drags there feet in his organization.you are always informed And kept on top of everything, they are very easy to work with. This was our second time using Michael and would highly recommend him and his team!!

5.0 completed on October 22, 2019

Reviewed by James F. for Michael Mento

Sea Isle City, NJ
Knowledge

5.0 completed on October 22, 2019

Reviewed by Patricia F. for Michael Mento

Sea Isle City, NJ
Knowledge and quick response to our questions.

5.0 completed on October 19, 2019

Reviewed by Robert A. for Michael Mento

Longport, NJ
Very professional and responsive. Highly recommend

5.0 completed on October 18, 2019

Reviewed by Henry S. for Michael Mento

Galloway, NJ
.

5.0 completed on October 11, 2019

Reviewed by Joseph S. for Michael Mento

Linwood, NJ
Michael was on top of the whole process. I felt like we stayed one step ahead of everything. There was no last minute fire drill for documents needed to close

4.8 completed on October 7, 2019

Reviewed by Christian P. for Michael Mento

North Wildwood, NJ
Mike was proactive, answered our questions timely, and was personable.

5.0 completed on October 5, 2019

Reviewed by Thomas B. for Michael Mento

Longport, NJ
Michael did a great job with our mortgage refinancing ... he got a us the lowest rate and locked it in at the bottom .... easy to talk to and always available !!!

5.0 completed on October 4, 2019

Reviewed by Marilyn O. for Michael Mento

Avalon, NJ
I have used Mike Mento in the past and have recommended him to my own clients. He is the ultimate professional.

5.0 completed on October 3, 2019

Reviewed by Kathleen E. for Michael Mento

Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Michael was very helpful and always very accessible. It made the process stress free.

4.8 completed on October 1, 2019

Reviewed by Elizabeth C. for Michael Mento

Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Mike was a great help. with lots of patience. He was very knowledgeable and professional. Highly recommend him for your mortgage needs.

5.0 completed on October 1, 2019

Reviewed by Annette D. for Michael Mento

Ocean City, NJ
Great experience. Everything ran smoothly.

5.0 completed on September 30, 2019

Reviewed by annettederosa for Michael Mento

Mike Mento was terrific. We had a great experience. Everything ran smoothly. We ended up with a really good rate, no extra or surprise costs. I would definitely recommend Mike and Prosperity Mortgage to others.

5.0 completed on September 29, 2019

Reviewed by Michael C. for Michael Mento

Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Mike Mento was very professional and had great patience answering any and all questions we had during the mortgage process.

4.3 completed on September 29, 2019

Reviewed by Stacey B. for Michael Mento

Margate City, NJ
made everything easier to understand esp bc I'm a first time home buyer would recommend

4.8 completed on September 28, 2019

Reviewed by Nicholas G. for Michael Mento

Avalon, NJ
Michael was extremely prompt in all of his responses often replying to my questions within an hour. He clearly communicated our "checklist" and always offered his assistance.

5.0 completed on September 27, 2019

Reviewed by Lisa P. for Michael Mento

Ocean City, NJ
Excellent experience.

5.0 completed on September 24, 2019

Reviewed by Regina S. for Michael Mento

Ventnor City, NJ
Michael is the consummate professional. In a process that has the potential to be complicated and emotional, his expertise and compassion are true gifts!

5.0 completed on September 19, 2019

Reviewed by Peter S. for Michael Mento

Stone Harbor, NJ
Michael and his entire team couldn’t have been better to work with. Their local knowledge and access to resources and information is second to none. He will be the first call that we make for our next mortgage in the future. Highly recommended!

5.0 completed on September 17, 2019

Reviewed by Holly B. for Michael Mento

North Wildwood, NJ
Great from start to settlement

5.0 completed on September 17, 2019

Reviewed by Timothy K. for Michael Mento

Sea Isle City, NJ
Michael was very proactive and very responsive and helpful throughout the entire process.

5.0 completed on September 17, 2019

Reviewed by Roberta L. for Michael Mento

Sea Isle City, NJ
Everyone from the beginning to the very end were all so very nice. Questions asked were answered so quickly. Michael was amazing and so helpful! Renee Moreland was also very informative. The whole process was amazing!

5.0 completed on September 14, 2019

Reviewed by Nancy S. for Michael Mento

Cape May, NJ
Mike kept us very well informed of all that was needed to make this a smooth process in the lives of 2 very busy people

5.0 completed on September 8, 2019

Reviewed by Marta C. for Michael Mento

Galloway, NJ
They delivered on everything the promised. Great experience

5.0 completed on September 6, 2019

Reviewed by Charles C. for Michael Mento

Galloway, NJ
Michael was always on top of everything. nothing slipped through the cracks and he works very late at night till midnight , He makes sure his customers are happy and well at ease through the entire process

5.0 completed on September 3, 2019

Reviewed by Tiffany F. for Michael Mento

Sicklerville, NJ
Michael was very informative and made the process of getting a loan and closing on our new home very smooth.

5.0 completed on September 3, 2019

Reviewed by Caroline C. for Michael Mento

Wildwood Crest, NJ
I love Michael. He is so patient but still meticulously on top of things. He's a gentle nudger.

5.0 completed on August 31, 2019

Reviewed by John S. for Michael Mento

Longport, NJ
You treated us, Michael, with dignity and respect the entire time. You responded quickly and always made us feel like we were a valued customer.

5.0 completed on August 28, 2019

Reviewed by Ian W. for Michael Mento

Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Mike was very helpful and guided us when we needed help. He was very friendly and professional

5.0 completed on August 23, 2019

Reviewed by Leeroy P. for Michael Mento

Cape May Court House, NJ
Great experience. I had lots of questions and Michael was patient with me and answered everyone one.

4.7 completed on August 13, 2019

Reviewed by Frances I. for Michael Mento

Sewell, NJ
Everyone at Prosperity was willing to take the time to explain details to me so that I would be informed and more comfortable with my decisions.

5.0 completed on August 13, 2019

Reviewed by Richard W. for Michael Mento

Sea Isle City, NJ
Mike and his team were very professional and guided me every step of the way. The process was very easy and very quick. I will recommend Mike and his team to whomever is looking to purchase a new home.

5.0 completed on August 9, 2019

Reviewed by Renee B. for Michael Mento

Wildwood Crest, NJ
Mike was a professional the whole way. His team, especially Brittney, made the process easy and efficient. I would use them again if I am in the market for another mortgage.

5.0 completed on August 7, 2019

Reviewed by Jason G. for Michael Mento

Cape May Court House, NJ
Michael was a pleasure to work with. He made sure I understood everything and helped me through the whole process.

5.0 completed on August 3, 2019

Reviewed by Leah S. for Michael Mento

Egg Harbor Township, NJ
So happy to use Michael Mento for our mortgage again! This will be our 2 nd time and couldn’t have made our experience more pleasant. Thank you Michael Mento and your team!!

5.0 completed on August 3, 2019

Reviewed by James S. for Michael Mento

Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Mike was great through our whole process. Thank you for everything.

5.0 completed on August 2, 2019

Reviewed by Ehteshamul K. for Michael Mento

Egg Harbor Township, NJ
The whole process was very smooth, easy and pleasant

5.0 completed on July 31, 2019

Reviewed by Mark J. for Michael Mento

Stone Harbor, NJ
Very professional. Superb service. Answered questions quickly. Appreciated the stress of buying a new home.

5.0 completed on July 29, 2019

Reviewed by Richard N. for Michael Mento

Cape May, NJ
Michael Mento was very helpful as we went through the refinancing process! We highly recommend him and his team!

5.0 completed on July 28, 2019

Reviewed by Christopher G. for Michael Mento

Sea Isle City, NJ
Great process from start to finish.

5.0 completed on July 26, 2019

Reviewed by Gina F. for Michael Mento

Egg Harbor Township, NJ
We had a great experience with Michael Mento. He went above and beyond to help us in any way he could.

4.8 completed on July 23, 2019

Reviewed by Daniel C. for Michael Mento

Sea Isle City, NJ
Michael was timely with his information and readily available with our questions.

5.0 completed on July 20, 2019

Reviewed by Austin T. for Michael Mento

Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Michael was very helpful with the whole loan application process and answered all my questions in a timely manner. Thanks!!

5.0 completed on July 17, 2019

Reviewed by Susan R. for Michael Mento

Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Michael Mento was incredibly knowledgeable and responsive with every question I had. He made the entire process of buying a home smooth and efficient from start to finish. I never felt like “another transaction” because I was always treated with respect and always felt like Michael had my best interest at heart. I plan to refer everyone I know who’s is planning on buying a home to Michael because of his patience, knowledge, and deep understanding of this business.

5.0 completed on July 16, 2019

Reviewed by Tracy C. for Michael Mento

Ocean City, NJ
Mike was very communicative and kept us posted each step of the way

5.0 completed on July 13, 2019

Reviewed by Nicholas M. for Michael Mento

Galloway, NJ
The communication was excellent. Super clear, efficient, and the people were so nice. It's exactly the way you want a home loan process to go!

5.0 completed on July 9, 2019

Reviewed by William Z. for Michael Mento

Stone Harbor, NJ
Michael is a pleasure to work with. Very professional, helpful and responsive. He made the entire process very smooth. This is the 3rd time I have worked with Michael. I would highly recommend him. On a scale of 1 to 10; he is an 11!

5.0 completed on July 9, 2019

Reviewed by Conor H. for Michael Mento

Cape May Court House, NJ
Everyone was knowledgeable and helpful. Will recommend in the future to friends and family.

5.0 completed on July 4, 2019

Reviewed by John D. for Michael Mento

Northfield, NJ
Mike Mento was outstanding throughout the loan process. I felt like he was in my corner. I appreciated his help. I positively will use Mike at Prosperity exclusively for any future mortgage needs for myself and my family.

5.0 completed on June 30, 2019

Reviewed by Kathryn O. for Michael Mento

Ocean City, NJ
Everything went extremely smoothly and in a very professional manner.

5.0 completed on June 25, 2019

Reviewed by Daniel M. for Michael Mento

Glassboro, NJ
Mike was very informative and kept in constant contact! We really appreciate his help!

5.0 completed on June 18, 2019

Reviewed by Karen F. for Michael Mento

Avalon, NJ
Mike and Britt were knowledgeable, efficient and worked at rapid speed. The entire process was simple thanks to them!

5.0 completed on June 17, 2019

Reviewed by Sean P. for Michael Mento

Somers Point, NJ
Very informative. Communicated better than I do

5.0 completed on June 15, 2019

Reviewed by vinniebozzo for Michael Mento

Great customer service. Gave me best rating from the start. Processing was quick and easy. I would definitely recommend mike to anyone who needs a mortgage or is refinancing you’ll save a ton of time and money

5.0 completed on June 13, 2019

Reviewed by Vincent B. for Michael Mento

Galloway, NJ
Everything was so quick and easy to do. Any questions were answered with detail and good timing. Mike gave me the best rate from the start.

5.0 completed on June 11, 2019

Reviewed by Amanda T. for Michael Mento

Wildwood, NJ
Good communication and accessible; answered all questions and kept us up to date throughout the process. Thank you.

5.0 completed on June 8, 2019

Reviewed by Derek S. for Michael Mento

Ocean View, NJ
Mike and his team was amazing in handling my Loan. The process went smoothly and this was directly related to the communication/involvement from the beginning to the end. I would recommenced him without question.

5.0 completed on June 8, 2019

Reviewed by Stanley T. for Michael Mento

Wildwood, NJ
He was very nice, informative and answered all my questions during the entire process.

5.0 completed on June 7, 2019

Reviewed by Mohamed E. for Michael Mento

Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Michael was a great help. I had multiple questions and he would always be available to give me a call for clarification.

5.0 completed on May 25, 2019

Reviewed by John T. for Michael Mento

North Wildwood, NJ
Great guy Very personable Very knowledgable

5.0 completed on May 24, 2019

Reviewed by Allen C. for Michael Mento

Hammonton, NJ
Michael and his team provided outstanding service and made the experience stress free and easy. I highly recommend them.

5.0 completed on May 24, 2019

Reviewed by Belinda N. for Michael Mento

Mike handled my Mother’s mortgage for her with the utmost of patience and professionalism. He or Britt responded to every Email, phone call and text promptly and made this an easy experience for an 80 year old woman who has never had a mortgage in her life. My husband and I are in the process of remortgaging with him for our own home now

5.0 completed on May 24, 2019

Reviewed by Michael C. for Michael Mento

Sea Isle City, NJ
Mike was prompt in his responses, had a ton of experience and was able to expedite our closing. H

5.0 completed on May 23, 2019

Reviewed by Melissa B. for Michael Mento

Ocean City, NJ
Very knowledgeable. Easy to get in touch with and super responsive. Couldn’t be happier.

5.0 completed on May 21, 2019

Reviewed by Erick R. for Michael Mento

Margate City, NJ
every thing went smooth and easy thanks mike

5.0 completed on May 21, 2019

Reviewed by Albert G. for Michael Mento

Cape May Court House, NJ
Great experience. Everything was explained in detail and everyone on their team was pleasant and easy to deal with. Made my refi super easy.

5.0 completed on May 21, 2019

Reviewed by John L. for Michael Mento

Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Thank for your help to refinancing my house!!

5.0 completed on May 21, 2019

Reviewed by John M. for Michael Mento

Cape May Court House, NJ
Michael made my first home purchase a breeze. His knowledge and advice was great and my overall experience was excellent. I would definitely recommend him and use him again. Thanks again mike!

5.0 completed on May 20, 2019

Reviewed by Holly S. for Michael Mento

Margate City, NJ
Michael was very knowledgeable and always available. It was great working with him.

5.0 completed on May 17, 2019

Reviewed by William M. for Michael Mento

Avalon, NJ
Mike is a super guy and a super professional. He made the complicated process of getting to settlement as easy as possible. He always kept the pressure off. I have never heard of a mortgage consultant reaching out to a customer after settlement to consider refinancing. Mike did this, and saved us a considerable amount of money.

5.0 completed on May 17, 2019

Reviewed by Jillian G. for Michael Mento

Michael is a wonderful mortgage consultant to work with. He was readily available and explained everything step by step. He helped solve issues that weren't even his job! Part time mortgage consultant-part time miracle worker!

5.0 completed on May 14, 2019

Reviewed by Michaela M. for Michael Mento

Avalon, NJ
Personal service. Clearly made our financial interest a priority

5.0 completed on May 14, 2019

Reviewed by Kevin W. for Michael Mento

Oceanport, NJ
We closed our loan in less than two weeks thanks to Mike and his team’s hard work! They got me everything I needed and made sure to remind me to get everything sent over in a timely fashion so we could keep the process moving. They made the process seamless and easy!

5.0 completed on May 14, 2019

Reviewed by Jillian G. for Michael Mento

Cape May Court House, NJ
Michael made everything easier. Any bump in the road he was able to explain and come up with solutions. The amount of work and time he put in to helping us was amazing.

5.0 completed on May 14, 2019

Reviewed by Christina A. for Michael Mento

Margate City, NJ
Beginning to end was easy. Michael helped with every step.

5.0 completed on May 14, 2019

Reviewed by Raechel H. for Michael Mento

Wildwood, NJ
Michael was great throughout the entire process. He was in constant contact with my husband and I regarding closing documents and anything new. He made our closing process easy and enjoyable!

5.0 completed on May 11, 2019

Reviewed by Ronald G. for Michael Mento

Cape May Court House, NJ
Everything...

4.8 completed on May 11, 2019

Reviewed by Frank B. for Michael Mento

Media, PA
Quick response and ability to close with no issues.

5.0 completed on May 10, 2019

Reviewed by Thomas H. for Michael Mento

Wildwood, NJ
Michael was great! He was full of knowledge and was always accessible. He helped walk us through the whole process. He always updated us and we completely understood the whole process. Thanks Michael. Tom Hanratty

4.8 completed on May 8, 2019

Reviewed by Brianna F. for Michael Mento

Sea Isle City, NJ
Mike is a pleasure to work with!

5.0 completed on May 1, 2019

Reviewed by Robert H. for Michael Mento

Berlin, NJ
Michael was extremely responsive and informative at all hours throughout entire loan process.

5.0 completed on April 30, 2019

Reviewed by Amy G. for Michael Mento

North Cape May, NJ
Michael was wonderful to work with! He was available to answer all my questions and made me feel very comfortable purchasing my first home.

5.0 completed on April 24, 2019

Reviewed by Patricia D. for Michael Mento

North Wildwood, NJ
The process was so simple Michael walked us through everything - and at the settlement table was so accommodating. He took his time and was very patient.

5.0 completed on April 23, 2019

Reviewed by Katharine B. for Michael Mento

Ocean View, NJ
Very knowledgeable and helpful!! Quick response time!

5.0 completed on April 20, 2019

Reviewed by Robert W. for Michael Mento

North Wildwood, NJ
Everything was done in a professional manner.No surprises!Any issues that arose were handled quickly!

4.8 completed on April 19, 2019

Reviewed by Drew A. for Michael Mento

Galloway, NJ
Mike answered every question I had quickly and conpletely

5.0 completed on April 16, 2019

Reviewed by Charles I. for Michael Mento

Sea Isle City, NJ
Great communication. Great with details and follow through.

4.8 completed on April 12, 2019

Reviewed by Minh H. for Michael Mento

Stone Harbor, NJ
Mike was very helpful and made a complex process as simple as possible. He was always quick to return a call or email.

5.0 completed on April 5, 2019

Reviewed by Megan M. for Michael Mento

Brigantine, NJ
Mike was a pleasure to work with. He made the somewhat stressful process of buying a home at the beach smooth and successful. His constant updates and positivity eased our nerves they entire time with worked with him! He was recommended to us by a good friend and we would definitely recommend him to others.

5.0 completed on April 4, 2019

Reviewed by Bonita G. for Michael Mento

Ocean City, NJ
Michael made the process simple by keeping us updated and providing us with clear details about the documents he needed. He went above and beyond to help us get the best rates.

5.0 completed on March 30, 2019

Reviewed by William G. for Michael Mento

Ocean City, NJ
Very nice, professional, and knowledgeable man. He also asked for all material in a timely manor and we had no surprises!

5.0 completed on March 25, 2019

Reviewed by Margaret C. for Michael Mento

Galloway, NJ
He always returned calls and emails promptly answering all my questions and concerns. He was always professional with a very warm and friendly manner

5.0 completed on March 19, 2019

Reviewed by Jennelle H. for Michael Mento

Linwood, NJ
Gave us a great experience as a first time home buyer! Very personable, fast and efficient

5.0 completed on March 19, 2019

Reviewed by Anthony M. for Michael Mento

Linwood, NJ
The quality of information was fantastic and it was a process that didn't make you feel like you were a number, but a person

5.0 completed on March 16, 2019

Reviewed by Valerie F. for Michael Mento

Ocean City, NJ
Thank you!

5.0 completed on March 16, 2019

Reviewed by Christopher F. for Michael Mento

Ocean City, NJ
Michael is extremely customer-oriented. He walked us through the process, providing helpful information and confidence in our decision to get our mortgage through Prosperity.

4.0 completed on March 12, 2019

Reviewed by Theodore Z. for Michael Mento

Sea Isle City, NJ
Mike great to deal with and was the saving grace in the process. But to many dropped balls with the loan processor had to send info 2ir 3 x. What would mama Ken it better if Mike Mento could handle the whole process.

5.0 completed on March 11, 2019

Reviewed by Colleen M. for Michael Mento

Hammonton, NJ
My mortgage was processed in an extremely timely manner, which was very important to me since I was on a time constraint due to my closing date. Michael Mento was very personable and knowledgeable, and everyone else who was involved also ensured that I completed the necessary steps in order to get my mortgage processed efficiently.

5.0 completed on March 5, 2019

Reviewed by Vincent D. for Michael Mento

West Cape May, NJ
Communication was the key. Michael returns call promptly and spends the time to clearly explain a confusing process

4.8 completed on March 5, 2019

Reviewed by Kimberly D. for Michael Mento

West Cape May, NJ
Great communication!

5.0 completed on March 5, 2019

Reviewed by Natalie Z. for Michael Mento

Hamilton, NJ
Michael was willing to explain each and every step of the process, as often as I needed to hear it. I feel he went above and beyond to ensure that I felt comfortable with acquiring a mortgage. Thanks to Michael, I felt confident on closing day. Thank you, Michael.

5.0 completed on March 4, 2019

Reviewed by Patrick H. for Michael Mento

Northfield, NJ
Very thorough throughout the whole process.

5.0 completed on February 28, 2019

Reviewed by John M. for Michael Mento

Mays Landing, NJ
100 percent satisfied with everything. Overall a great experience

5.0 completed on February 26, 2019

Reviewed by Kenneth H. for Michael Mento

Margate City, NJ
He ease of the process and everyone’s availability

5.0 completed on February 23, 2019

Reviewed by Sherri H. for Michael Mento

Margate City, NJ
Made it relatively easy to purchase this home. Very few glitches and it was quick and to the point.

5.0 completed on February 19, 2019

Reviewed by Maxwell G. for Michael Mento

Ocean View, NJ


5.0 completed on February 19, 2019

Reviewed by Anthony P. for Michael Mento

Galloway, NJ
Thank you

5.0 completed on February 19, 2019

Reviewed by Melissa P. for Michael Mento

Galloway, NJ
Michael and his team were extremely helpful when buying our second home (again with Michael’s help)! He was always prompt to respond to any question, anytime, even after normal business hours. Michael kept my husband and I at ease through the entire home-buying process. I can’t recommend him enough!

5.0 completed on February 18, 2019

Reviewed by Joan M. for Michael Mento

Mike Mento is knowledgeable and caring - he gave me great advice regarding mortgage and insurance which I followed. The entire process went smooth as silk and we closed on time! I enjoyed working with and highly recommend Mike Mento of Prosperity Mortgage.

5.0 completed on February 16, 2019

Reviewed by Joan M. for Michael Mento

Wildwood, NJ
Mike Mento is knowledgeable and caring - he gave me great advice regarding mortgage and insurance which I followed. The entire process went smooth as silk and we closed on time! I enjoyed working with and highly recommend Mike Mento of Prosperity Mortgage

5.0 completed on February 12, 2019

Reviewed by Daniel D. for Michael Mento

Sea Isle City, NJ
It was a pleasure working with Michael and his staff. They were courteous and professional throughout the entire process.

5.0 completed on February 12, 2019

Reviewed by Lisa D. for Michael Mento

Sea Isle City, NJ
Michael handled all the required processes and being from out of town, he made what could have been a complicated process very straightforward. The process was streamlined and efficient. The portal made it very easy to upload signed documents, and the team was always in communication.

5.0 completed on January 30, 2019

Reviewed by John M. for Michael Mento

Avalon, NJ
Michael Mento is very professional and courteous. He is knowledgeable and personable and always available to help in any given situation. It was a pleasure working with him.

5.0 completed on January 30, 2019

Reviewed by William Z. for Michael Mento

Stone Harbor, NJ
Michael- Thank you for helping us purchase our home "down the shore." You were VERY helpful and professional. I would highly recommend anyone to use your services. Second time you have helped us!

5.0 completed on January 29, 2019

Reviewed by Susan B. for Michael Mento

Sea Isle City, NJ
the promptness of each person involved in the various steps of the application process, beginning from our very first contact for pre-approval. Documents requested were reasonable in nature, and everyone provided quick response relative to whether we were satisfying the request. Loved the online electronic signatures too.

5.0 completed on January 26, 2019

Reviewed by Louis D. for Michael Mento

Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Mike was able to answer all the (many) questions I had throughout the home buying process. He told me straight up what the rate was and there were no surprises come closing. He was patient, helpful and easy to talk to. Everything was done well before deadlines so that there would be time if needed to make any necessary corrections. You may take this for granted, but it makes you feel much more at ease during a sometimes nerve-wracking home buying process. I would recommend him to anyone.

5.0 completed on January 17, 2019

Reviewed by Robert M. for Michael Mento

Wildwood, NJ
Great communication.. Easy settlement. A+

5.0 completed on January 16, 2019

Reviewed by Joanna G. for Michael Mento

Hammonton, NJ
Overall great experience. Very professional and quickly responsive to any questions , concerns we had . Highly recommend!

5.0 completed on January 15, 2019

Reviewed by James G. for Michael Mento

Hammonton, NJ
Michael and team were outstanding! They were very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. All you veterans out there I highly recommend Mike Mento. The VA loan process was very smooth and organized.

5.0 completed on January 15, 2019

Reviewed by jimgarrison82 for Michael Mento

Michael and team were outstanding! They were very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. All you veterans out there I highly recommend Mike Mento. The VA loan process was very smooth and organized.

5.0 completed on January 12, 2019

Reviewed by Heather M. for Michael Mento

Wildwood, NJ
There was great communication with all of the people involved in getting the mortgage. We never had to resubmit anything because someone "didn't get it".

5.0 completed on January 12, 2019

Reviewed by hmckellick for Michael Mento

Mike was great with getting us our mortgage. He was very knowledgeable and his whole company was well organized. They never asked us to resubmit "missing" documents. Super quick response time. Thank you Mike!

4.8 completed on January 8, 2019

Reviewed by John M. for Michael Mento

Sea Isle City, NJ
he did a great job keeping us informed

5.0 completed on January 6, 2019

Reviewed by Erica R. for Michael Mento

Egg Harbor City, NJ
Michael made my home buying process easy. I would definitely recommend!

4.8 completed on January 2, 2019

Reviewed by Michele M. for Michael Mento

Ocean City, NJ
Michael and his team were there for us during our entire lending process. Their entire team was friendly and there to answer all our questions.They made our settlment quick and easy. We would definately recommend Prosperity Home Mortgage .

5.0 completed on January 1, 2019

Reviewed by Gregory K. for Michael Mento

Galloway, NJ
Mike was very professional and made the whole process a breeze. Thanks Mike!

4.8 completed on December 28, 2018

Reviewed by Ryan M. for Michael Mento

Hammonton, NJ
He made my first time buying a home a smooth and simple process.

5.0 completed on December 24, 2018

Reviewed by stevehoff669 for Michael Mento

Mike and his team are very good at what they do, from day one they hit the ground running and keep you in the loop the entire time. We closed in 5 weeks and the closing date stayed the same from the day we signed the contract, very pleased, Top Knotch!And his rate was a full % point lower with (no closing points added )then a nationally recognized lender who says lowest rates and “quick” close.

5.0 completed on December 22, 2018

Reviewed by Steven H. for Michael Mento

North Wildwood, NJ
I’ve been to no less then 10 closings and I have never had one close this quickly and smoothly, no problems from day one to close! To top it off the first closing I’ve ever done where the closing date stayed the same from the contract signing! Very Pleased I can’t say enough, thank you to Mike and his team!

5.0 completed on December 22, 2018

Reviewed by Steacy W. for Michael Mento

North Wildwood, NJ
Great is not the best word to describe our experience. We've purchased 4-5 properties in the past and this has been by far THE BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!! We picked an aggressive closing date, and Mento never wavered or skipped a beat... and we closed on the exact date!! Never has that happened to us. Easiest process, constant communication with his team. Get ready..... we'll be back.

5.0 completed on December 21, 2018

Reviewed by Michael H. for Michael Mento

Wildwood Crest, NJ
Michael was great to work with. He was patient and always took the time needed to answer all my questions. He was readily available during the home buying process. This was the easiest mortgage process I have had when buying a property. I would highly recommend him!

5.0 completed on December 19, 2018

Reviewed by Alexis D. for Michael Mento

Egg Harbor City, NJ
Mike and his team were on top of everything from beginning to end. Communication was great. Always there to answer any questions you have and help anyway he could. Closing went quick and smooth.

5.0 completed on December 12, 2018

Reviewed by Jacqueline L. for Michael Mento

Woodbine, NJ
Hands down the best there is!!

4.8 completed on December 12, 2018

Reviewed by Elizabeth S. for Michael Mento

Egg Harbor Township, NJ
The whole process from beginning to end was quick easy and fairly painless

4.8 completed on December 11, 2018

Reviewed by Darren D. for Michael Mento

Margate City, NJ
Michael was always available and able to address all my concerns. He was professional as was his entire team.

5.0 completed on December 8, 2018

Reviewed by Lesli D. for Michael Mento

Margate City, NJ
Mike was personable, easy to reach, and responded quickly to all of our questions and concerns.

4.5 completed on December 8, 2018

Reviewed by Robert S. for Michael Mento

Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Friendly and knowledgeable. You knew every piece of that paperwork forward and backward. You and your team made the transaction pleasant and easy. Thanks you you all. Especially Alex.

5.0 completed on December 4, 2018

Reviewed by Leah S. for Michael Mento

Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Mike Mento was great through the whole process. He was always available and able to answer any questions we had.

5.0 completed on December 1, 2018

Reviewed by James S. for Michael Mento

Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Mike and Britt were extremely helpful and informative through our whole process. I often had questions about our mortgage and closing and they always gave clear and prompt responses. I will be recommending Mike and Prosperity mortgage to anyone looking for a mortgage.

5.0 completed on November 29, 2018

Reviewed by Anna M. for Michael Mento

Ocean City, NJ
We received excellent personal attention throughout the entire process. Everyone we dealt with was personable, knowledgeable , and very responsiveto all our questions. I would definitely recommend this group to anyone. Ann Maikner

5.0 completed on November 19, 2018

Reviewed by Joseph B. for Michael Mento

Brigantine, NJ
Michael was great, he made me feel like I was his only client. I could not thank him enough for the great service.

5.0 completed on November 17, 2018

Reviewed by Timothy S. for Michael Mento

Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Mike was able to secure a loan that met my needs and responded to all of my calls in a timely fashion

5.0 completed on November 17, 2018

Reviewed by Thomas B. for Michael Mento

Longport, NJ
The entire prosperity staff was a pleasure to work with ... today when everything is done on line, Michael took the time to personally meet with us to explain the process and complete the application. He was always just a phone call away to answer our questions. The entire Prosperity team was great from the application to the final commitment... Very Pleased ... T & J

5.0 completed on November 7, 2018

Reviewed by James B. for Michael Mento

Villas, NJ
Mike made the home buying experience a breeze you give him your paper work and he took care of the rest he went and even helped find homeowners insurance we can't thank Mike enough for the job he did excellent experience

4.8 completed on November 5, 2018

Reviewed by Kate M. for Michael Mento

Cape May Court House, NJ
Very friendly staff! Very helpful with any questions i had and made the entire process very easy :)

4.2 completed on October 31, 2018

Reviewed by Matthew W. for Michael Mento

Ocean City, NJ
Michael was very easy to work with and easy to communicate with by phone or email.

5.0 completed on October 31, 2018

Reviewed by Aaron F. for Michael Mento

Ventnor City, NJ
super smooth

4.8 completed on October 30, 2018

Reviewed by Leslie S. for Michael Mento

Margate City, NJ
Mike was very responsive, friendly and a pleasure to work with.

5.0 completed on October 26, 2018

Reviewed by Patricia P. for Michael Mento

Wildwood Crest, NJ
Response time was fast. Patience when I was getting frustrated. Always accessible by phone. Pleasant to meet in person at closing

4.2 completed on October 26, 2018

Reviewed by Todd P. for Michael Mento

Wildwood Crest, NJ
Great experience

5.0 completed on October 19, 2018

Reviewed by Christopher G. for Michael Mento

Sea Isle City, NJ
Michael Mento is always wonderful to work with!

5.0 completed on October 9, 2018

Reviewed by Victoria B. for Michael Mento

Linwood, NJ
Michael was very helpful, explained everything, always responded very quickly to phone calls, texts and emails. It was a pleasure working with him!

5.0 completed on October 6, 2018

Reviewed by Michael D. for Michael Mento

Media, PA
Communication and responsiveness was top notch. It was like having a personal concierge service throughout the whole process.

4.8 completed on October 5, 2018

Reviewed by Christopher S. for Michael Mento

Ocean View, NJ


5.0 completed on October 2, 2018

Reviewed by Anthony A. for Michael Mento

Hammonton, NJ
Michael, an his team were on top of things making a flawless process & settlement day. We will definitely recommend him to our friends and family.

5.0 completed on October 2, 2018

Reviewed by Coral M. for Michael Mento

Ventnor City, NJ
Mike and his team were professional and friendly. We relied on Mike’s expertise in his field to navigate us through the technicalities. He answered our questions clearly and thoughtfully. If you are shopping for a mortgage in New Jersey, Mike Mento and his team are the way to go.

5.0 completed on September 29, 2018

Reviewed by Maggie D. for Michael Mento

Northfield, NJ
Mike Mento is an exceptional mortgage person. He is always responsive, knowledgeable, and thorough. I’m always glad to have him to support me through my transactions.

5.0 completed on September 22, 2018

Reviewed by Thomas M. for Michael Mento

Cape May Court House, NJ
First time home owner, and him and his team were great through out the entire process. Would highly reccomend using him

5.0 completed on September 15, 2018

Reviewed by Rosemarie L. for Michael Mento

Sea Isle City, NJ
Michael and colleagues were very responsive to all our questions and very friendly in all communications. I appreciated that Michael came to settlement. The mortgage process just seemed easier than past occasions.

5.0 completed on September 9, 2018

Reviewed by Lisa L. for Michael Mento

Cape May Court House, NJ
I am a first time home buyer and it couldn’t of been any easierTo go through the whole process with mike. Very kind and professional

5.0 completed on September 5, 2018

Reviewed by Jennifer C. for Michael Mento

Hammonton, NJ
I am so happy I was able to work with Mike as a first time homebuyer! Mike answered any questions I had, even repeated questions, and always very promptly. Mike made me feel very comfortable and confident throughout my buying process. He was super informative and communicated efficiently with me and all parties involved. Mike and I worked together for almost a year until I found the right home, always keeping me prepared which lead to a super smooth and quick closing! Mike is highly recommended!

5.0 completed on September 5, 2018

Reviewed by jen for Michael Mento

I’m so glad I chose to work with Mike as a first time homebuyer! He made me feel comfortable and confident throughout the process. He was very informative and efficient answering all of my questions. Mike and I worked together for about a year until I found the right home, keeping me prepared which lead to a super smooth and quick closing!! Mike is highly recommended!!

5.0 completed on September 3, 2018

Reviewed by Richard N. for Michael Mento

Cape May, NJ
Michael was so helpful and patient with our many questions! He also went above and beyond to Work with us so that we could get our approval very quickly! Michael is great and we highly recommend him!

5.0 completed on August 31, 2018

Reviewed by Michael K. for Michael Mento

Waretown, NJ
I don't want to write a review

5.0 completed on August 29, 2018

Reviewed by Leann A. for Michael Mento

North Wildwood, NJ
Micheal Mento was very knowledgable and patient. He was able to answer all my questions and give me different mortgage options to meet my needs. It was a very good experience working with Micheal Mento and Prosperity Mortgage. The processors (Martha, Britt, and Stacie) and Mike were very helpful in guiding me through the entire process. I would, and have recommended Mike and Prosperity to friends and family. Thank you for all your help!!

5.0 completed on August 25, 2018

Reviewed by Ryan P. for Michael Mento

Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Michael, and his colleagues, we're extremely helpful at every point in the process of refinancing our home. He offered much more value that was required before we had even decided on working with him. I would highly recommend using his services.

5.0 completed on August 20, 2018

Reviewed by James S. for Michael Mento

Mount Laurel, NJ
He was very knowledgeable and more then willing to help me whenever I had a question.

5.0 completed on August 13, 2018

Reviewed by Deborah M. for Michael Mento

Galloway, NJ
The loan process went very well! Mr Mento responded to my questions very quickly. I would definitely recommend Michael Mento, to anyone looking for a mortgage.

5.0 completed on August 12, 2018

Reviewed by Charles P. for Michael Mento

Wildwood, NJ
Fast and easy to buy a great beach condo.

5.0 completed on August 9, 2018

Reviewed by Maribel C. for Michael Mento

Absecon, NJ
Me mentó was very polite he explained everything I needed he always called me back when I telephoned him his appearance was very professional very clean hygiene the loan was done very fast

5.0 completed on August 5, 2018

Reviewed by Sharon B. for Michael Mento

Cape May Court House, NJ
Mike Mento and his staff were a ray of sunshine during a stressful real estate purchase. From our first contact with Mike until the day of settlement, the attention we received and the responsiveness were outstanding! Thank you Mike, Britt and Martha for all you’ve done to help our through this process!

5.0 completed on July 27, 2018

Reviewed by James D. for Michael Mento

Cape May Court House, NJ
Michael is extremely knowledgeable, efficient and very professional. He was able to finance my loan when other lenders couldn’t or didn’t understand how to. Not only did he save the sale of our home, but he managed to get us the lowest monthly mortgage payment.

5.0 completed on July 25, 2018

Reviewed by Kiersten R. for Michael Mento

North Cape May, NJ
Michael was amazing to work with. I can't express enough how responsive he was with us and was able to get back to me within seconds of asking a question.

5.0 completed on July 19, 2018

Reviewed by Joseph B. for Michael Mento

Brigantine, NJ
Mike was a pleasure to work with. We were provided with accurate and timely information. Our settlement went very well mainly as a result of Mike being so prepared.

5.0 completed on July 17, 2018

Reviewed by Robert D. for Michael Mento

Absecon, NJ
Michael was extremely professional and helpful during the entire process. He explained everything in detail, answered every question we had and was super quick in responding to any emails or phone calls from us. Would recommend Michael to anyone looking for a mortgage professional.

5.0 completed on July 9, 2018

Reviewed by Dara D. for Michael Mento

Hammonton, NJ
Michael was there for us during every step of the mortgage process. His personality, thorough knowledge, and consistent communication makes him one of the best in the field.

5.0 completed on July 7, 2018

Reviewed by Allen C. for Michael Mento

Wildwood Crest, NJ
I recommend highly. Best mortgage service I ever got.

5.0 completed on July 1, 2018

Reviewed by Christine P. for Michael Mento

North Wildwood, NJ
From my initial conversation with Mike to the settlement table Mike made himself available and was extremely helpful in explaining and processing our out-of=state purchase at the shore, His patience and professionalism is extraordinary. What a terrific asset to your team!

5.0 completed on July 1, 2018

Reviewed by John P. for Michael Mento

North Wildwood, NJ
Professional, responsive service. Nothing was an issue or problem. Mike made the experience go without a hitch.

5.0 completed on June 24, 2018

Reviewed by Daniel B. for Michael Mento

Egg Harbor City, NJ
Excellent Service!

5.0 completed on June 23, 2018

Reviewed by Karen A. for Michael Mento

Sea Isle City, NJ
Quick to respond to any questions, and easy to communicate with. Was able to perform a quick close for us and it was seamless! Excellent job!!

4.7 completed on June 23, 2018

Reviewed by Richard C. for Michael Mento

Avalon, NJ
N/A

5.0 completed on June 23, 2018

Reviewed by Stacey K. for Michael Mento

Cape May Point, NJ
Michael made the entire process very easy. He guided us al

5.0 completed on June 21, 2018

Reviewed by William K. for Michael Mento

Cape May Point, NJ
Michael and his team were great. They made the whole process very easy and closing was a breeze. The amount of paperwork required after the financial crisis is unbelievable. But Michael was is total control of the flow and communicated at every step. His team always answered calls, texts and emails quickly. It was a pleasure working with Michael.

5.0 completed on June 14, 2018

Reviewed by Christine K. for Michael Mento

Ocean View, NJ
Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thanks Mike!

5.0 completed on June 13, 2018

Reviewed by John R. for Michael Mento

Egg Harbor Township, NJ
very professional team , highly recommend them for any mortgage

5.0 completed on June 8, 2018

Reviewed by Robert M. for Michael Mento

North Wildwood, NJ
Mike was always available when I needed him. He made the process of purchasing a vacation home much less stressful. i would recommend him to everyone!

5.0 completed on June 7, 2018

Reviewed by Kacie R. for Michael Mento

Somers Point, NJ
Michael was unbelievably helpful, informative, attentive and professional. The list could go on and on. I could not ask for a better experience with him and his staff. I am forever grateful for the service he has provided, as well as his overall advice and assistance.

5.0 completed on May 29, 2018

Reviewed by Joseph S. for Michael Mento

Malvern, PA
Great overall experience. Thanks so much for all you did for us.

5.0 completed on August 11, 2016

Reviewed by al5181 for Michael D. Mento

Mike did an amazing job helping us purchase our first home. It's was long process but he was there ever step of the way day or night. From guiding us to establishing better credit to closing. I highly recommend his services! ??

5.0 completed on August 10, 2016

Reviewed by jwpryor1 for Michael D. Mento

Mike did an outstanding job guiding me thru the mortgage process. It has been a long time since I purchased a home and Mike made it easy for me to apply and become approved for a mortgage. Everything happened exactly as Mike described and all time lines we met and we closed very quickly. We were very happy with the experience we had and would recommend Mike's services to anyone in the market for a real estate purchase.

5.0 completed on July 28, 2016

Reviewed by pbakcas for Michael D. Mento

Mike made the process of buying my home SEAMLESS! From the moment my realtor, Lauren Perkins, put me in touch with Mike Mento I knew I was in great hands! Mike's goal is to get the job done with as little stress as possible.I met Mike in his office and he laid out the procedures/process and what would be needed from me and the appropriate time frame. I was kept informed every step of the way. All parties communicating with each other. Which included, mortgage processing and the many facets associated, termite inspection, insurances, survey of property and flood level certificate. A website set up so that I could track process and sign needed documents ASAP!I must say it was rather exciting as the process unfolded! Settlement was so joyful! Mike is extremely knowledgeable, honest, friendly, courteous, and goal oriented for his client - Me! Thank you Mike!

5.0 completed on July 25, 2016

Reviewed by j p. for Michael D. Mento

Mike was OUTSTANDING to work with. He was ALWAYS available, early, late. He has an outstanding personanity and made us feel comfortable asking questions . I highly recommend his services. A true professional!

5.0 completed on July 25, 2016

Reviewed by dalyt0 for Michael D. Mento

Michael was very professional and a good communicator through the entire process. He answered all my questions and helped me to gain a better understanding of the costs incurred and the regulations. I would highly recommend Michael.

5.0 completed on July 18, 2016

Reviewed by luvkayla99 for Michael D. Mento

I would highly recommend Michael Mento to anyone looking for a mortgage broker. Not only was he extremely professional and prompt with any questions, emails or phone calls I made to him (and there were plenty), he was very down to earth and easy to talk to. Being a first time home buyer I was pretty clueless how this entire process went. Mike was understanding and informative the entire step of the way, even through the actual closing itself! He is definitely a great choice!

5.0 completed on July 18, 2016

Reviewed by user05657915 for Michael D. Mento

Extremely professional and very helpful in guiding us through the process. He is one of the most responsive professionals we've worked with. We would recommend Michael with the highest regard!

5.0 completed on July 17, 2016

Reviewed by zuser20140928081823345 for Michael D. Mento

Best mortgage lender in the industry...always sets reasonable expectations and provides guidance/coaching through a highly regulated and tedious process


Line


Back to top